Not even halfway through? - Reisverslag uit Oelde, Duitsland van Belinda Bos - WaarBenJij.nu Not even halfway through? - Reisverslag uit Oelde, Duitsland van Belinda Bos - WaarBenJij.nu

Not even halfway through?

Door: Belinda

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Belinda

19 Maart 2017 | Duitsland, Oelde

Just to be honest: last week was a very tough week. I was in my fifth week of internship, completely stuck in my research, no one really helping me out, the average age in the office is 50, so also no young people around, and the topic of the research is just too boring. 40 hours of researching manure and biogas facilities really is too much for me, especially since I know I later want to work with foster kids and therefore it feels like this internship is not of any value for me.
At least you can imagine, that I really felt like quitting this internship. It felt like I was going towards a burn-out again, which is really not the way to go, especially not after having a terrible tough half a year in Wageningen previous semester...

So I decided: new hobbies, new motivation, and went to the dancing school, tried one lesson and immediately took a subscription for three months.
Moreover, it was decided that I can stay in Oelde till the end of my internship instead of moving to Leeuwarden after 10 weeks. That is at least good news!
In the weekend, I went home, to get some new energy. It worked.

In the mean time, I have decided that I am just here to get my credits, making the most of it with finding out new hobbies and visiting towns around here, but I am just not the person to provide this company with a report of such great value as they are expecting. I mentioned it already a few times to my supervisor, talked to the Market Intelligence Department about this, and it makes me feel more comfortable since I have decided this. It is just how it is.

I still hope that I can stop at the end of May instead of the end of June, since I have to do 60 days of internships, and I already did over 30 days. However, I don't dare to ask, since the report is already not what they had expected it to be. But keeping hope can't hurt...

Other things going on in my head is that I found out that if I want to do Pedagogy (part-time) as a second course, I should start this this September, instead of next September. To keep me focused on the fact that I really need to get through this internship to prevent that I need another semester to finish this course, I checked out if there are any possibilities to do a part-time course next to finishing IBMS. Possibilities are everywhere if you really want something!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Belinda

Actief sinds 19 Feb. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 617
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4221

Voorgaande reizen:

30 Januari 2017 - 30 Juni 2017

Internship

Landen bezocht: